It’s a campaign registration menu for sending actual push messages. You can view a list of registered campaigns and, if possible, modify or copy them.
You can search for registered campaign information based on the condition. You can only view and/or register games that the account you’re currently logged in (to the Console Backoffice) with has authority over, so please check your permission in advance.
Date search supports various options. The start date option searches for campaigns that include the start date of deliveries within the selected time frame. The end date option searches for campaigns that include the end date of deliveries within the selected time frame. The registration date option searches for campaigns that include the campaign’s registration date within the selected time frame. The last delivery date option searches for any campaigns that are scheduled to be sent on the selected date. Recurring campaigns will also be searched as long as selected date corresponds to the delivery period. For the delivery date, you can search for only a single date, and not a period.
Just below the search area, click the [Register Campaign] Button to go to the creation page.
In Progress/Pending List
It’s a list of campaigns that are in progress or pending. Campaigns that have been successfully registered and waiting to be sent and currently in progress will be shown here.
Campaigns can be modified at any time prior to delivery, and the Modify Button will be displayed for campaigns that can be modified.
When you click the Copy Button, a new campaign that is exactly the same as the current campaign except the delivery date information will be created. If you plan to hold the same campaign on a different date, you can shorten the time it takes to register by using this feature.
If you [Cancel] a campaign, the campaign will be stopped and sent it to the cancellation list. If the campaign hasn’t been sent yet, all tasks will be immediately cancelled. However, if the campaign has been sent, tasks that has been sent cannot be cancelled and only unsent tasks will be cancelled. “Tasks” refer to the work that’s operated within a campaign. Campaigns have different number of tasks depending on whether you select a bulk send function or not. For bulk delivery, the time difference by country and time zone are not taken into account, so there’s only one task. On the other hand, if bulk delivery is not selected, up to 24 tasks can exist because push notifications are sent in order according to the specified time by country and time zone.
It’s a list of campaigns that have been sent. You cannot cancel these campaigns; however, you can copy them to create new campaigns.
It’s a list of campaigns that have been cancelled.